Administration Site Help Documentation Coach Administrator Licence AccessA Coach Admin is created by a Site Administrator adding an existing user into the Administration Capabilities Section/s

A Coach Admin is created by a Site Administrator adding an existing user into the Administration Capabilities Section/s

When a Site Administrator adds a user into the system they assign Role and Group Access to specify what they can access on the main application

The above roles and groups provide access on the main application (as shown here)

The above roles and groups provide access on the main application (as shown here)

They can ALSO add this user to be an Administrator of Group/s and Role/s on the actual Administration Site

If a User is given access as an Administrator to a Group/s they can login to the administration site and assign users that they have access to, to these groups and roles.

A User assigned with Group Administration access can login to the Administration Site and access a limited set of features with reduced functionality

A User assigned with Group Administration access can login to the Administration Site and access a limited set of features with reduced functionality

They can ONLY access users from the groups (and ALL subgroups for that parent group) they have are an Administrator of

They can open a Group and act as an Administer for any user in that group.

They can open a Group and act as an Administer for any user in that group.

N.B. They many not have access to this group on the main application, but they can still administer them from the Administration SIte

WARNING: Do NOT set ANY roles that have been "Admin Locked" to be assigned to a Coach Administrator

WARNING: Do NOT set ANY roles that have been "Admin Locked" to be assigned to a Coach Administrator

The purpose of the Admin Locks module (see the Chapter on this for more information) was to lock the account details of ALL users in that Role so they are not editable by a Coach Admin. If a Coach Admin is given access to a Locked Role, then they could remove the user from the locked Role and edit their account details.

 

To double check this, open any of the roles that have been set up as Admin Locked and check the "Admins" section has no users

To double check this, open any of the roles that have been set up as Admin Locked and check the "Admins" section has no users

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment