When a Professional Leaves

When a professional leaves your organisation, you still want to be able to track who entered the data and see the information that they entered, but their access needs to be removed so that they can no longer login. Follow the steps below.

When a professional leaves the organisation you need to contact them immediately to ensure they have logged in on-line on their desktop system and updated any data which may be stored offline on their desktop.

When a professional leaves the organisation you need to contact them immediately to ensure they have logged in on-line on their desktop system and updated any data which may be stored offline on their desktop.

They MUST login online to their desktop/installed version to synchronise any data that may be entered offline.

Ask that they uninstall the desktop version of the software after they have synchronised. This will be performed through their Programme Files

Ask that they uninstall the desktop version of the software after they have synchronised. This will be performed through their Programme Files

To deactivate their account, open their account information on the Administration Site and Untick active on their account information and click Save

To deactivate their account, open their account information on the Administration Site and Untick active on their account information and click Save

Simply Remove their access by unticking the "Active" button and then Saving their account details. This will remove their access to the online systems

 

You should also remove all groups that they can access and add in the test athletes group on the installed version (if they haven't actually uninstalled it). Then they will only be able to see the demo athletes data on the installed offline version

You should also remove all groups that they can access and add in the test athletes group on the installed version (if they haven't actually uninstalled it). Then they will only be able to see the demo athletes data on the installed offline version

All systems should have a demo group of athletes which a user can be set to access

When they try and login online with their username and password the following message will appear and they will not be able to login

When they try and login online with their username and password the following message will appear and they will not be able to login

Do NOT Delete the user from the people page

Do NOT Delete the user from the people page

When you delete a user completely from the system ( from the People page) any links to data that they have entered are also lost. It is important to inactivate their account and leave them on the system.

By leaving them on the site you will NOT encounter the following issue where the entered by is shown as "Unknown"

By leaving them on the site you will NOT encounter the following issue where the entered by is shown as "Unknown"

If you delete the users from the application, the system will not be able to link records that have been entered by that user with their name. Just inactivate their account and leave them on the system.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment