Sharing Yearly Plans with Other Professionals on Your System

 

Other Professionals have been able to see what plans have been applied to athletes that you both manage. Now, a Yearly Plan can be set to be available to be shared and copied

Other Professionals have been able to see what plans have been applied to athletes that you both manage. Now, a Yearly Plan can be set to be available to be shared and copied

You could select to View an athletes plan and see what plans have been applied to the athlete (as shown in the image in the step below).

You can see which plans have been assigned to an athlete when you click on "Yearly Plans", "View Athletes Plan". You can open these plans and review them, but not edit them.

You can see which plans have been assigned to an athlete when you click on "Yearly Plans", "View Athletes Plan". You can open these plans and review them, but not edit them.

 

However, you could only edit and access Yearly Plans that you had created. You did not have access to edit plans that other professionals had created

However, you could only edit and access Yearly Plans that you had created. You did not have access to edit plans that other professionals had created

 

Now, you and other users can select to share your Yearly Plan templates so other can access and apply them. The image here shows two Yearly Plans that have been shared on this system.

Now, you and other users can select to share your Yearly Plan templates so other can access and apply them. The image here shows two Yearly Plans that have been shared on this system.

 

You can select to share your existing Yearly Plans and any new Yearly Plans that you create. You can share a Yearly Plan by opening it and then Ticking Publically available

You can select to share your existing Yearly Plans and any new Yearly Plans that you create. You can share a Yearly Plan by opening it and then Ticking Publically available

 

If you leave Publically available unticked, the Yearly Plan will not appear on any other professionals list and it will not be able to be duplicated

If you leave Publically available unticked, the Yearly Plan will not appear on any other professionals list and it will not be able to be duplicated

 

If Publically available is Ticked, the shared Yearly Plan will appear on other professionals/coaches Yearly Plan List. The example here shows the two shared and publically available plans

If Publically available is Ticked, the shared Yearly Plan will appear on other professionals/coaches Yearly Plan List. The example here shows the two shared and publically available plans

Please only share the Yearly Plans which are import for other professionals to avoid cluttering the Yearly Plan Page

Shared Plans can be duplicated and renamed (they cannot be directly edited or deleted). You can then update and edit the duplicate

Shared Plans can be duplicated and renamed (they cannot be directly edited or deleted). You can then update and edit the duplicate

 

The new duplicate is available to edit and update

The new duplicate is available to edit and update

 

The Duplicate can be modified and saved and then applied to the correct athletes. Remember to turn off the Publically Available because it is a duplicate.

The Duplicate can be modified and saved and then applied to the correct athletes. Remember to turn off the Publically Available because it is a duplicate.

The duplicate can be edited and then saved so that the correct forms or fields are pulled through. You will need to apply the duplicate to the correct athletes (as shown in the steps below)

Edit the Yearly Plan and Save it

Edit the Yearly Plan and Save it

 

Open and apply it to any athletes you require

Open and apply it to any athletes you require

 

You can select to Unshare your plan at any stage by ticking the Publically Available tick box.

You can select to Unshare your plan at any stage by ticking the Publically Available tick box.

 

Unexpected Errors: If you try and enter data into a yearly plan via the macrocycles, or months and you do not have access to all of the events/forms used to create the yearly plan, an unexpected error will occur on your system (as shown in the image below)

Unexpected Errors: If you try and enter data into a yearly plan via the macrocycles, or months and you do not have access to all of the events/forms used to create the yearly plan, an unexpected error will occur on your system (as shown in the image below)

If someone has created a Plan with event/forms that you do not have access to, and you try and open the plan to enter data into it, an unexpected error will occur. We are working to fix this glitch and just enable you to view the event/forms that you do have access to.

Unexpected Errors: If you duplicate a shared plan and a user does not have permission to access an event/form in that plan, when they edit the plan an unexpected error will occur.

Unexpected Errors: If you duplicate a shared plan and a user does not have permission to access an event/form in that plan, when they edit the plan an unexpected error will occur.

If you do not have permission to view/edit the event/form used in a yearly plan an unexpected error will occur when you open the duplicated yearly plan. This is because the yearly plan is trying to reference forms/fields that you do not have permission to access. You can remove any fields which you do not have access to (e.g blank fields) and continue to use the parts of the plan that you do have access to.

If you remove the links to fields and forms that you do not have access to in the duplicated plan, you can save the plan and there will be no unexpected error.

If you remove the links to fields and forms that you do not have access to in the duplicated plan, you can save the plan and there will be no unexpected error.

The example here shows that a Yearly Plan has been shared, duplicated and is now being edited. This user does not have access to the event/form 20m sprint.

1: The users can delete the 20m field that they don't have access to,

and/or

2: They can rename the field and

3:Select an event/form and field that they do have access to, then click Next

Once the plan references the fields that they do have access to, they can click next and save the plan.

Once the plan references the fields that they do have access to, they can click next and save the plan.

 

Save the Plan

Save the Plan

 

When the user opens the Yearly Plan, no unexpected error message will appear if they have correctly removed the links to the forms they don't have permission to access.

When the user opens the Yearly Plan, no unexpected error message will appear if they have correctly removed the links to the forms they don't have permission to access.

 

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment