Group Entry Editing: Date and Time, and Delete Access changes

Two new enhancements have been added when editing group entry records:

  1. When a Group entry is reopened, the date and time selector appears at the top of the Form so that the date and time of entry can easily be updated,
  2. If a user has access to delete the Event Form, this will appear in group entry mode when the group entry is reopened.

When a Group entry is reopened, the date and time selector appears at the top of the Group Entry page. This enables users to easily update the date or time an event is entered for

Previously these were not available during group entry editing, they were only available when entering in the original group entry.

If a user has delete access to an Event Form and they open a group entry, they can delete all of the group entry records at once

There was no easy way for a user with delete access to an Event Form to delete an incorrect group entry; it had to be done one entry at a time. This can now be done by opening the group entry and clicking on the delete all button.

If a user clicks on Delete All, they will need to confirm that they want to delete all of these group entry records

If a user clicks on Delete All, they will need to confirm that they want to delete all of these group entry records

The records will be completely removed from the system and a confirmation message will appear with the number of records that have been deleted

The records will be completely removed from the system and a confirmation message will appear with the number of records that have been deleted

N.B. If a user has delete access to an event form, this means they would see the Delete button when they open it in single entry mode as well.  

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment