Performing a Resave for all Database records

Databases can now be resaved and a message is sent to the user that performed the resave when the resave has been completed.

You can add in new calculations or fields into a database (as shown here) and then resave all fields

You can add in new calculations or fields into a database (as shown here) and then resave all fields

Databases can now have calculations or additional fields added into them and now they can all be resaved to re-run the calculations.

A system Builder can now resave Database records using the Resave Button

A system Builder can now resave Database records using the Resave Button

Previously, users would have had to open each database record and save it individually to get new calculations to recalculate, or to update each database record. Now they can click on Resave to resave all of the database records at once.

An updating records message will appear

An updating records message will appear

Once the user clicks Resave and updating message will appear.

After the resave is completed, the user who was logged in (and clicked resave) will be sent an e-mail to their internal system inbox (shown here) and their external e-mail address listed in their account details

After the resave is completed, the user who was logged in (and clicked resave) will be sent an e-mail to their internal system inbox (shown here) and their external e-mail address listed in their account details

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment