Screen Locking to ensure data is protected: This is now set to a minimum of 12 hours

A lock out screen appears after a period of non-activity on the application.

The entire system can now be set to have a time out expiry length that locks the screen. The system cannot be accessed until a password has been entered

The entire system can now be set to have a time out expiry length that locks the screen. The system cannot be accessed until a password has been entered

After a set period of no activity on the system, a session expired pop-up box will appear that requires users to reenter their password to continue to access the application.

In the Application Details an application wide time out lock has been developed. In your Builder Site go to the Edit Application Details button

In the Application Details an application wide time out lock has been developed. In your Builder Site go to the Edit Application Details button

At the bottom of the Application Details there is a Timeout field. Enter in the number of minutes required

At the bottom of the Application Details there is a Timeout field. Enter in the number of minutes required

By default the Timeout length will be set to 720 (12 Hours). Update this according to what you need and this will be applied across ALL user in the system.

N.B. This is the length of time from the last period of activity in the system for each user, NOT from the last login. E.g. if a user logs in at 9:00am and finishes entering in data or viewing reports at 10:00am, the session expiry works off the last activity at 10:00am, not the 9:00am login time.

The Timeout length expiry will be applied to all users across the entire site, including installed online and offline versions

The iOS and Mobile version are currently being updated so that they will also support the time out length.

When the box appears, users confirm their password and click login to access the page/entry that they were on prior to the lock appearing.

When the box appears, users confirm their password and click login to access the page/entry that they were on prior to the lock appearing.

If someone is entering in data into a new entry and the lock appears, the data will still appear once the users password is confirmed. It does NOT cancel your work.

What if one group of users needs a shorter timeout length? Shorter timeout lengths can be set on a Role by Role basis in the Admin site

See the next lesson to learn about how to set a shorter timeout length for a particular Role in the Administration Site.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment