Reports: Setting up Reports to appear on other Users' Home Pages (Front Page Reports) and Reports Pages (Report List)

These two features enable a user to create a specific type of report, share it with other professionals/athletes so that the report appears on the other users system automatically. These permission need to be set up by the Administrator of your system, so it may not show on your reports page if you have not been given access to it. If you do not have these capabilities ask your administrator about it. Most importantly, you can learn how to load and delete a report that other users have shared with you.

1. You may have access to two new Report Page capabilities for sharing reports, or setting up home page reports on other users' systems

These two features need to be enabled on the Administration Tool by your system Administrator. If you are an administrator, see the Administration Help Documentation available on the administration site for more details about this feature.

1.1 To share a specific report with other Professionals/Coaches/Staff or Athletes on your system, you need to set up the report exactly as you require it.

1.1 To share a specific report with other Professionals/Coaches/Staff or Athletes on your system, you need to set up the report exactly as you require it.

Set up the Report Options using any groups, date filters and field filters that you require and click on Run Report.

2.0 Once the report loads click on the "Save Copy to Users" and then you will need to name the report (as shown in the step below)

2.0 Once the report loads click on the "Save Copy to Users" and then you will need to name the report (as shown in the step below)

If you do not have this button you have not been given access to it

2.1 Clearly name the report so other system Users know exactly what the report is set to show

2.1 Clearly name the report so other system Users know exactly what the report is set to show

Enter in the Report Name and Click "OK"

2.2 Now choose which Users you want to share this report setting with. ONLY choose users that have access to the form that you used to create the report and if you want a copy to appear on your system then you need to select your name as well.

2.2 Now choose which Users you want to share this report setting with. ONLY choose users that have access to the form that you used to create the report and if you want a copy to appear on your system then you need to select your name as well.

Tick the users you want to share this report with and click Save.

Please note that if the users does not have read or write access to the Event Form that was used to create the report, the report name will still show on their Reports Page, but they will not be able to load the report. Choose the Users carefully so as not to clutter the other Users' Reports Page.

If you want a copy of the report to appear on your system then you need to ensure that you tick your own name in the sharing list, or it will not appear.

2.3 A message will appear showing that the report has been saved

2.3 A message will appear showing that the report has been saved

2.4 A copy will appear on your Reports Page if you selected yourself in the sharing list. You can Delete the report, but this will NOT delete it from the other user's systems who you shared the report with

2.4 A copy will appear on your Reports Page if you selected yourself in the sharing list. You can Delete the report, but this will NOT delete it from the other user's systems who you shared the report with

A copy of the new report will appear on all of the Users' Reports pages with whom the report was shared with. Examples of these are shown below:

2.5 An example of the Report when it has been run by a Professional that the Report was shared with

2.5 An example of the Report when it has been run by a Professional that the Report was shared with

The Professional will have the same report settings, but they may need to update the list of athletes they run the report for. They can delete the report at any time if they do not need it (see step 2.7 below).

2.6 Unexpected Error: An example of what happens when the user loads a shared Report when they do not have access to the Event Form used to create the report. They need to delete the report (see the step below).

2.6 Unexpected Error: An example of what happens when the user loads a shared Report when they do not have access to the Event Form used to create the report. They need to delete the report (see the step below).

When the user clicked on the shared Report and they have not been given access to the event form that was used to create the report, an unexpected error message will occur. This user needs to delete the report from their Reports page (as shown in the image below).

2.7 The Report can be deleted by loading the Reports page, clearing any reports that have been run and deleting the report

2.7 The Report can be deleted by loading the Reports page, clearing any reports that have been run and deleting the report

1: Go to the Reports Page

2: Click Clear to remove any reports that may be running and to access the Reports List

3: Click the Red delete button on the left of the Report name

4: Click Yes to delete the Report

3.0 Shared Front Page Reports: Sharing Reports that appear on the Home Page of other users on the system. These can be set up for Professionals and Athletes

3.0 Shared Front Page Reports: Sharing Reports that appear on the Home Page of other users on the system. These can be set up for Professionals and Athletes

User can now be given the capability to set up a front page report and save it on other User's system, so it shows on the front page of other selected Users. This is particularly useful for administrators of the system and trainers. To access this feature it needs to be set up by your system administrator on the administration site. See the Administration Help documentation for more information if you are an Administrator.

3.1 To share a Front Page Report, set up the report with the specific filters and settings that you require and click Run Report

3.1 To share a Front Page Report, set up the report with the specific filters and settings that you require and click Run Report

Set up the report as you require it including date filters, or field filters.

3.2 On the reports page, click on "Send to Front Page of Users"

3.2 On the reports page, click on "Send to Front Page of Users"

3.3 Name the report: be as specific as possible so the user knows what the report is and click OK

3.3 Name the report: be as specific as possible so the user knows what the report is and click OK

3.4 Choose who you want to share with. Only share the report with users who you know have access to this event form. If you want it to appear on your home page ensure you tick your own name

3.4 Choose who you want to share with. Only share the report with users who you know have access to this event form. If you want it to appear on your home page ensure you tick your own name

Place a tick beside the users who you want to share the report with. Once you save the report it will appear in their report list (as shown in step 3.6 below) AND it will appear on their home page when they login to the system.

3.5 You can see here that the New Front page report appears under any other front page reports that have already been set up

3.5 You can see here that the New Front page report appears under any other front page reports that have already been set up

The newly created front page report will appear on the front page of the users that you shared the reports with. To delete this report, it is done from the Reports page by following the steps below.

3.6 The shared Front Page Report can be deleted by loading the Reports page, clearing any reports that have been run and deleting the report from the Reports List

3.6 The shared Front Page Report can be deleted by loading the Reports page, clearing any reports that have been run and deleting the report from the Reports List

1: Go to the Reports Page

2: Click Clear to remove any reports that may be running and to access the Report List

3: Click the Red delete button on the left of the Shared Report name

4: Click Yes to delete the Report

If you need any assistance don't hesitate to ask your distributor.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment