Coach Admin: How to edit an existing user's account information and/or remove them from groups or roles you administer
Editing an existing user's details can only be done via the Groups Module
Click on the Group the user is in
Open the User's from the Groups List
Once opened, you can edit any of their account details
The example here shows that e-mail and DOB are going to be updated. As soon as this is completed click on Save.
To learn more about editing account information and editing their roles and groups, see the lesson on "Adding in a new user and setting them up with Roles in a Group, or as a Coach of a Group"
You can also remove or add them to the Roles or Groups you administer
To add in a user to a group or a role, type in the name into the search box
1: Type in the name into the search box
2: Click on Add Role, or Add Group (accordingly)
3: A pop up message will appear saying they have been added.
To remove a Group or Role, click on Remove for the correct Group or Role
This will simply remove this user from the group or role you selected. It will NOT delete them from the system.
WARNING: Once a user is removed from this group you may not be able to add them back into another group because you no longer have access to this individual. If you want to change users BETWEEN groups that you administer, add them into the correct group BEFORE removing them from existing ones.
You can also open a Locked User and edit their groups and Roles. But, you cannot edit their account information
You cannot edit their account information, ONLY their groups and roles
If a user appears with a "Lock" beside their name, you cannot edit any of their account details.
You can change the groups or roles they have access to.
Once you add in the Roles or Groups, click on "Cancel" and "OK". You will NOT lose any of the Groups or Role changes
Once you have added this user into a role or group, click on:
N.B. The changes lost message is a standardised message that appears whenever you click cancel on the system. Please ignore this as all of the group or roles changes will be retained. The changes lost message is for the account information which you cannot edit anyway for this user.
If you need to edit this person's details, you will need to send through the updated information to your Site Administrator
If you need to edit the account details of a locked user, please send these directly to your Site Administrator and they can make the changes for you.